Certifications, Featured, Latest Reports, Performance Verified

Cisco ASR 9922

Cisco ASR 9922 consistently delivers wire-speed throughput with low latency, while maintaining excellent QoS with 50 percent more complex processing than comparable products. Download full report here

Continue Reading

Certifications, Featured, Latest Reports, Performance Verified

Check Point SWG-12600 Secure Web Gateway

Check Point SWG-12600 security appliance exhibits best rate to date, 91.3%, for classifying the one million most popular websites into known undesirable categories Download full report here

Continue Reading

Certifications, Featured, Latest Reports, Performance Verified

Cisco Nexus 9516

The Nexus 9516 handles full line rate traffic on a fully loaded sixteen slot chassis with 36 ports of 40GE for an aggregate 576 port test. Miercom conducted the industries largest scale 40GE test with the Nexus 9516 using a fully populated switch and Cisco’s latest ACI spine line cards. Download full report here

Continue Reading

Certifications, Featured, Latest Reports, Performance Verified

Cisco Nexus 9508

The Nexus 9508 is the first in the industry to employ a mid-plane free design. The switch delivered full line-rate throughput on every 40GE port for all packet sizes, with zero packet loss, based on full-mesh, 288-port x 40GE, high-density throughput testing. It also applies very low jitter – Delay Variance – regardless of frame [...]

Continue Reading

Certifications, Featured, Latest Reports, Performance Verified

WildPackets Omnipliance TL Network Analysis and Recorder Appliance

WildPackets is breaking new ground by proving line-rate performance for 10GE interfaces with its Omnipliance TL network analysis and recorder appliance. It recently demonstrated the highest capture-to-disk rate using 40GE interfaces. Download full report here

Continue Reading

Sophos Security Appliances

Posted on 10 April 2014

Sophos security appliances outperforms competitive offerings in Miercom Independent Study. Download Slide Presentation here Continue Reading

Huawei Receives Miercom Performance Verified Certification

Posted on 02 April 2014

Huawei Receives Miercom Performance Verified Certification for its Agile Switch at Interop Las Vegas Lab test finds Huawei S12700 core switch fully programmable and SDN-ready LAS VEGAS, April 2, 2014 — INTEROP–Huawei, a leading global information and communications technology (ICT) solutions provider, today announced that its Agile S12700 Switch has received Miercom’s Performance Verified Certification [...] Continue Reading

Independent Cybersecurity Test Rates Websense TRITON Most Effective in Advanced Threat Protection

Posted on 05 March 2014

Websense demonstrates most advanced real-time threat protection against drive-by installers, complex exploits, phishing and malware redirects SAN FRAN—2014 RSA Conference Booth #3413—February 26, 2014— Miercom, the well-respected worldwide testing service, recently conducted an independent test of real-world web security solutions from Websense, Blue Coat® Systems, Inc., Check Point, McAfee® and Palo Alto Networks™. Miercom test [...] Continue Reading

Cisco Nexus 9500 Switch Offers Highest Performance and Lowest Latency in Miercom 40GE Competitive Study

Posted on 29 January 2014

Cisco Nexus 9500 delivers greater performance, lower latency, and lower power consumption than competitive 40GE switches. Download full Press Release here Continue Reading

Miercom Report Finds WildPackets Omnipliance TL Leads Industry in Performance Capabilities

Posted on 28 January 2014

Series of independent tests confirm Omnipliance TL offers the fastest, continuous network recording and analysis solution on the market WALNUT CREEK, Calif., January 28, 2014 – WildPackets, Inc., a leading provider of network and application performance analysis solutions, today announced that Miercom, an independent product test center and consultancy for the networking industry, has awarded [...] Continue Reading

Cisco AP3602i + 11ac Module

Posted on 19 November 2013

Cisco AP 3602e/i with 802.11ac module had up to 10.5% better performance when sending up- and down-stream traffic to different clients supporting one, two or three spatial streams in throughput testing. The modular 802.11ac Wave 1 solution for the AP3600 adds additional performance to existing 802.11n deployments without forklift upgrades. Download full report here Continue Reading

SEE MORE ARTICLES IN THE ARCHIVE

Testimonials

NEC Corporation

"NEC views Miercom as a highly respected engineering organization with their finger on the pulse of the telecommunications industry. Their work is valued by NEC from both a marketing and an engineering perspective. Miercom has helped NEC to shape some core aspects of our product line in the many years that we have partnered with them. Miercom also shares with NEC a deeply rooted passion for technology and innovation which allows our engineering teams to work very well together in a spirit of honesty and openness."

Greg,
NEC Corporation

WatchGuard Technologies

"Testing network security appliances requires in-depth network systems knowledge, security expertise and a keen understanding of how subtle test-bed nuances can translate into real world results. Because of these reasons, we chose to work with Miercom to review our latest UTM appliance. With Miercom's independent evaluation, our engineering and product management teams benefit by having substantive and actionable data based upon an exhaustive and comprehensive battery of tests. Additionally, these same results help our channel partners and customers make better, unbiased and more informed decisions."

Chris,
Director of WatchGuard Technologies

Testimonials

Cisco Systems, Inc.

"We have worked with Miercom on several Voice over IP reviews in the last several years. We have found their reviews to be both insightful and direct. The methods they use to do their testing are thorough and show "out of the box" thinking to develop ways to test items that will be important to the readers. The feedback given to Cisco on areas to work on has been invaluable in pointing out our product weaknesses. These evaluations assist not only the readers, but Cisco's customers as a whole by making our products better."

Jonathan
Cisco Systems, Inc.

3Com Corporation

"We have worked with Miercom on several Voice over IP reviews in the last several years. The methodologies used to perform the evaluations are thorough and we have found their reviews to be both insightful and direct. Their teams are professional and diligent in the manner in which they conduct the evaluations, providing us with invaluable feedback in pointing out our product weaknesses. They take the time to understand the products and write editorials that provide meaningful information to readers. Our experience working with Miercom on these evaluations has been positive, as they provide valuable data to readers and help 3Com to improve our products."

Tom
3Com Corporation

Avaya Inc.

"This review was the most thorough of any we have participated in at your labs and we were very pleased with the attention given by the lab staff to the many features and capabilities of our VPN products. We are anxious to see the full review to see how we stack up against our competitors in your evaluation."

Joe
Avaya inc.