Featured, Latest Reports, News

Sophos UTM

Sophos SG 230 and SG 210 deliver best throughput while handling mix of Layer 7 unidirectional traffic and display exceptional scalability by maintaining 2 million and 1.5 million concurrent connections, respectively, while handling L4 TCP traffic. Download report here

Continue Reading

Certifications, Featured, Latest Reports, Performance Verified

Sonus SBC 7000 Session Border Controller

The Sonus SBC 7000 Session Border Controller for service providers and large enterprises exhibited impressive performance in comprehensive, hands-on testing. Validated results included completing 1,350 calls per second and 130,800 transcoded media sessions in peering scenarios and registering 765,000 endpoints via secure TLS connections in an access scenario. Download full report here

Continue Reading

Certifications, Featured, Performance Verified

Huawei SE2900 carrier-class SBC

Huawei SE2900 carrier-class SBC supports registration of 2.5 million SIP user endpoints at 12,600 registrations per second. The SE2900 also handled 277,600 concurrent calls without media or 123,000 concurrent calls with full RTP media, with no failed or dropped calls. Download full report here

Continue Reading

Certifications, Featured, Latest Reports, Performance Verified

Cisco ASR 9922

Cisco ASR 9922 consistently delivers wire-speed throughput with low latency, while maintaining excellent QoS with 50 percent more complex processing than comparable products. Download full report here

Continue Reading

Certifications, Featured, Latest Reports, Performance Verified

Check Point SWG-12600 Secure Web Gateway

Check Point SWG-12600 security appliance exhibits best rate to date, 91.3%, for classifying the one million most popular websites into known undesirable categories Download full report here

Continue Reading

Blog – Miercom President and CEO Smithers Interviewed on Next-Generation Firewall

Posted on 05 June 2014

Miercom President and CEO Smithers Interviewed for TechTarget.com Article on Next-Generation Firewall June 5, 2014 — If the purchase of a next-generation firewall is being contemplated to bolster enterprise network security, what key factors should a network administrator consider? According to Rob Smithers, President and CEO, Miercom, one key factor is what security features are [...] Continue Reading

Sophos Security Appliances

Posted on 10 April 2014

Sophos security appliances outperforms competitive offerings in Miercom Independent Study. Download Slide Presentation here Continue Reading

Huawei Receives Miercom Performance Verified Certification

Posted on 02 April 2014

Huawei Receives Miercom Performance Verified Certification for its Agile Switch at Interop Las Vegas Lab test finds Huawei S12700 core switch fully programmable and SDN-ready LAS VEGAS, April 2, 2014 — INTEROP–Huawei, a leading global information and communications technology (ICT) solutions provider, today announced that its Agile S12700 Switch has received Miercom’s Performance Verified Certification [...] Continue Reading

Independent Cybersecurity Test Rates Websense TRITON Most Effective in Advanced Threat Protection

Posted on 05 March 2014

Websense demonstrates most advanced real-time threat protection against drive-by installers, complex exploits, phishing and malware redirects SAN FRAN—2014 RSA Conference Booth #3413—February 26, 2014— Miercom, the well-respected worldwide testing service, recently conducted an independent test of real-world web security solutions from Websense, Blue Coat® Systems, Inc., Check Point, McAfee® and Palo Alto Networks™. Miercom test [...] Continue Reading

Cisco Nexus 9500 Switch Offers Highest Performance and Lowest Latency in Miercom 40GE Competitive Study

Posted on 29 January 2014

Cisco Nexus 9500 delivers greater performance, lower latency, and lower power consumption than competitive 40GE switches. Download full Press Release here Continue Reading

Miercom Report Finds WildPackets Omnipliance TL Leads Industry in Performance Capabilities

Posted on 28 January 2014

Series of independent tests confirm Omnipliance TL offers the fastest, continuous network recording and analysis solution on the market WALNUT CREEK, Calif., January 28, 2014 – WildPackets, Inc., a leading provider of network and application performance analysis solutions, today announced that Miercom, an independent product test center and consultancy for the networking industry, has awarded [...] Continue Reading

SEE MORE ARTICLES IN THE ARCHIVE

Testimonials

NEC Corporation

"NEC views Miercom as a highly respected engineering organization with their finger on the pulse of the telecommunications industry. Their work is valued by NEC from both a marketing and an engineering perspective. Miercom has helped NEC to shape some core aspects of our product line in the many years that we have partnered with them. Miercom also shares with NEC a deeply rooted passion for technology and innovation which allows our engineering teams to work very well together in a spirit of honesty and openness."

Greg,
NEC Corporation

WatchGuard Technologies

"Testing network security appliances requires in-depth network systems knowledge, security expertise and a keen understanding of how subtle test-bed nuances can translate into real world results. Because of these reasons, we chose to work with Miercom to review our latest UTM appliance. With Miercom's independent evaluation, our engineering and product management teams benefit by having substantive and actionable data based upon an exhaustive and comprehensive battery of tests. Additionally, these same results help our channel partners and customers make better, unbiased and more informed decisions."

Chris,
Director of WatchGuard Technologies

Testimonials

Cisco Systems, Inc.

"We have worked with Miercom on several Voice over IP reviews in the last several years. We have found their reviews to be both insightful and direct. The methods they use to do their testing are thorough and show "out of the box" thinking to develop ways to test items that will be important to the readers. The feedback given to Cisco on areas to work on has been invaluable in pointing out our product weaknesses. These evaluations assist not only the readers, but Cisco's customers as a whole by making our products better."

Jonathan
Cisco Systems, Inc.

3Com Corporation

"We have worked with Miercom on several Voice over IP reviews in the last several years. The methodologies used to perform the evaluations are thorough and we have found their reviews to be both insightful and direct. Their teams are professional and diligent in the manner in which they conduct the evaluations, providing us with invaluable feedback in pointing out our product weaknesses. They take the time to understand the products and write editorials that provide meaningful information to readers. Our experience working with Miercom on these evaluations has been positive, as they provide valuable data to readers and help 3Com to improve our products."

Tom
3Com Corporation

Avaya Inc.

"This review was the most thorough of any we have participated in at your labs and we were very pleased with the attention given by the lab staff to the many features and capabilities of our VPN products. We are anxious to see the full review to see how we stack up against our competitors in your evaluation."

Joe
Avaya inc.